Show mobile navShow mobile nav
236 Kane Street / Brooklyn, NY 11231 / 718 875-1550

Lay Leadership

Officers 2023-2024

President of the Congregation Norman Cohen [email protected]
Executive Vice President Susan Radin [email protected]
Treasurer David Umansky [email protected]
Financial Secretary Ralph Kleinman [email protected]
Recording Secretary Bronwen Haskel [email protected]
Vice President, Personnel & Security Joanne Robinson [email protected]
Vice President, Fundraising Adina Solomon [email protected]
Vice President, Communications Danny Tamman [email protected]

Officers are elected each year for the coming fiscal year (August 1 to July 31).
The President of the Congregation traditionally runs for and serves for two consecutive terms.

Trustees 2023-2024

Trustee cycle
ending 2024
Trustee cycle
ending 2025
Trustee cycle
ending 2026
Hedi Hruby Sari Fensterheim Leslie Budnick
Adam Lichtman Paul Lubetkin Shawn Fox
Craig Ortner Megan Poliner Stephanie Kauffman
Adam Pollock Renee Rettig Stephanie Kolber
Sarah Lichtman Diana Schlesinger Sharon Neuman
Jill Rose Marsha Z. Solomon Michael Klein

Each “cycle” of Trustees is elected for a three-year term, starting August 1 and ending July 31 three years thereafter.

Past Presidents (1969-present)

2020-22 Leslie J. Wilsher
2018-20 Adina Solomon
2016-18 Lisa Smith
2014-16 Jonathan Sack
2012-14 Harry Chevan
2010-12 Vicky Vossen
2008-10 Jay Brodsky
2006-08 Susan K. Rifkin
2004-06 Donald Olenick
2004-06 Daniel Sarfati-Magill
2000-02 Ralph Kleinman
1998-2000 Ellen A. Bowin
1996-98 Herbert L. Cohen z”l
1994-96 Judith R. Greenwald
1992-94 Leonard Wasserman
1990-92 Robert Weinstein z”l
1988-90 Michael D. Squires
1986-88 Stanley Friedman
1983-86 Ronald J. Stein
1980-83 Nancy Fink
1979-80 Arthur Lichtman z”l
1977-79 A. Seth Greenwald z”l
1975-77 Isaac Druker
1972-75 Arthur Lichtman z”l
1969-72 Jacob Hertz z”l


Life Trustees

Members of they Synagogue who have served for 25 years or more as Officers or Trustees.

first elected:
Evelyn Rubenstein 1973
Howard Schneider 1976
Allen Rubenstein 1981
Rena Schklowsky 1988
Albert Romano 2001
| Content ©2008-2024 Kane Street Synagogue | Website by Springthistle
Website photography: Paul Bernstein | Hank Gans | Rich Pomerantz | Harvey Wang |
Messaging Terms & Conditions