Contact Us

We look forward to hearing from you!

Kane Street members: Please ask to be put on our email server list for updates on synagogue news, special events and celebrations. office@kanestreet.org

Kane Street Synagogue
236 Kane Street Brooklyn, New York 11231
Phone: 718-875-1550
Fax:  718-797-1152

Office Hours Monday – Thursday: 9:00 AM to 6:45 PM; Friday: 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM or until two hours before Shabbat.

Directory

Executive Director
Marla Cohen
718-875-1550 x 2001
mcohen@kanestreet.org

Rabbi
Samuel Weintraub
718-875-1550 x 2003
Members Call-in Hours: Tues 10:15 AM – 12:15 PM; Wed 11 AM – 1 PM
rabbi@kanestreet.org

Director of Education and Family Programming
Rabbi Valerie Lieber
718-875-1550 x 117
vlieber@kanestreet.org

Preschool Director
Peggy Geller
718-875-1550 x 2004
peggy@kanestreet.org

Music Enrichment Director
Judith Berkson
music@kanestreet.org

Reception / Membership
718-875-1550 X 104

Synagogue President
Jonathan Sack
president@kanestreet.org

Website Managers
Joanne Robinson and Ann Powell
website@kanestreet.org – please note “For the Website” in subject line

Top
Website content ©2008-2014 Kane Street Synagogue | Website design and construction by Springthistle Design
Website photography: Paul Bernstein | Hank Gans | Rich Pomerantz | Harvey Wang